merry Christmas

search this blog for JESUS SONGS


I’m Comin’ Home (Public Affair PAR 59) 1976

Father Paul, otherwise known as the Rev. Paul J. Kowalewski, hereby presents his contribution to the Catholic folk sound, mimicking the style of artists like Carey Landry, Paul Quinlan, Ian Mitchell and Sebastian Temple, both musically and vocally (think “tenor with vibrato”). Although pictured with just a guitar, he’s got a lot of help here from musicians on various guitars, piano, bass, percussion and flute. There are also a couple featured female singers: Barb Saleh (‘Trees’, ‘Hosanna’, ‘Wake Up, And Live’ and ‘Jesus Is Lord’) and Lori Stracken (‘Stay With Me’), both with beautiful voices. A children’s ensemble provides backing vocals on a couple songs. My personal pick is the fast-tempo minor-key ‘Joel’. Subtitled Songs For A Journey. The dude’s from Buffalo, New York.


01. I'm Comin' Home
02. Trees
03. Joel
04. How Can I Thank You
05. Hosanna
06. Stay With Me
07. The Beauty Of His Works
08. I Give Thanks To The Lord
09. Wake Up, And Live
10. The Lord's Prayer
11. Jesus Is Lord

Bitrate: 320


No comments:

Post a Comment

Enter e-mail address

About us

This music site is owned and operated by http://christwings.blogspot.com/ . We want to make users experience online satisfying and safe. The songs here are for promotional purposes only. We neither upload nor host any of these files. We found all the links by digging the internet. There is no commercial gain by putting Songs in this site other than making the Songs popular and help the manufacturers to grow the sales. If any original author has a sound on this site and wishes it to be removed please contact us via e-mail at: royalravithej9@gmail.com

PLEASE NOTE: http://christwings.blogspot.com/ can not be held responsible for any illegal usage of the content that appears on sites

Downloading at your own risk!!!

Misuse of these mp3 files by making CD's is illegal. Buy original cd's and cassetes from the nearest store.