merry Christmas

search this blog for JESUS SONGS


Come And Dine (no label 34922) (1979)

Very nice fragile melodic folk custom from six Brothers of the Western Dominican Province, robed in white and benignly posing with guitar, upright bass, banjo, autoharp, bongos and mandolin. Heartfelt acoustic ballads beside gentle upbeat toe-tappers sometimes with a bluegrass edge. Mostly originals plus ‘Leave It There’, ‘Come ‘N’ Dine’ and ‘Somebody Touched Me/Do Lord’. Similar to early St. Louis Jesuits in their pre-choral days. Nice to see this style still thriving in 1979. Followed by Let Us Be One (1982) and The Time Is Now (1984).


01. The Father Sends His Salvation
02. Morning Song
03. I Am The Resurrection
04. Jerusalem
05. Leave It There
06. Come 'N' Dine
07. Ave Regina
08. Let The Earth
09. Somebody Touched Me - Do Lord
10. Banquet Of Love

Bitrate: 320


No comments:

Post a Comment

Enter e-mail address

About us

This music site is owned and operated by http://christwings.blogspot.com/ . We want to make users experience online satisfying and safe. The songs here are for promotional purposes only. We neither upload nor host any of these files. We found all the links by digging the internet. There is no commercial gain by putting Songs in this site other than making the Songs popular and help the manufacturers to grow the sales. If any original author has a sound on this site and wishes it to be removed please contact us via e-mail at: royalravithej9@gmail.com

PLEASE NOTE: http://christwings.blogspot.com/ can not be held responsible for any illegal usage of the content that appears on sites

Downloading at your own risk!!!

Misuse of these mp3 files by making CD's is illegal. Buy original cd's and cassetes from the nearest store.