merry Christmas

search this blog for JESUS SONGS



Some fine moments on this four-man outfit’s rural rock record. The Deadful country twang of the opening ‘Hear The Light’ scores high, as does the cowpoke ‘Amen Again’ with its plunking banjo and quirky wah-wah guitar. Songs like the excellent ‘Suffering Servant’ and the hard rock attempt ‘No Sir’ draw comparisons to the open-aired progressive country rock of UK’s Canaan, complete with potent fuzz acid guitar leads. The closing ‘The Watchman’ also slips in a smidgeon of fuzz. The residual tunes can sometimes be a bit lackluster, descending into the ridiculous for the novelty ‘Wiener Song’ (“I want to be a child of God, not a hotdog”). Pedal steel here and there adds to the rural element. Female backing vocalists include Diane Tong, who also supplies the banjo. Cool homemade-looking cover art of an angel reading a Bible.


01. Hear The Light
02. Wiener Song
03. No Sir
04. Amen Again
05. Suffering Servant
06. People Had A Mind
07. Apropos
08. Psalm 121
09. The Watchman

Bitrate: 320


No comments:

Post a Comment

Enter e-mail address

About us

This music site is owned and operated by http://christwings.blogspot.com/ . We want to make users experience online satisfying and safe. The songs here are for promotional purposes only. We neither upload nor host any of these files. We found all the links by digging the internet. There is no commercial gain by putting Songs in this site other than making the Songs popular and help the manufacturers to grow the sales. If any original author has a sound on this site and wishes it to be removed please contact us via e-mail at: royalravithej9@gmail.com

PLEASE NOTE: http://christwings.blogspot.com/ can not be held responsible for any illegal usage of the content that appears on sites

Downloading at your own risk!!!

Misuse of these mp3 files by making CD's is illegal. Buy original cd's and cassetes from the nearest store.