merry Christmas

search this blog for JESUS SONGS


CEPHAS (UK) - (1976)

Here To Stay (Genesis 3) 1976 UK *

Cephas is Dave and Lesley Newman, a British duo with a serene acoustic folkrock approach similar to Parchment and Malcolm & Alwyn. Lesley's lovely vocals and the rich 12-string sound make for refreshing listening. Both she and Dave were graduates of a gospel rock band called Kerygma. 'M and A' is an interesting song in that it laments the breakup of Malcolm & Alwyn - it's clear that those UK pioneers had a strong influence in fashioning the Cephas sound. (Ken Scott – The Archivist, 3rd Edition)


01 - The Underdog
02 - Peace Through Jesus
03 - He's Coming Soon
04 - Reflection 23
05 - Kiss The Moon
06 - Since You Came Along
07 - Emmanuel's Road
08 - Here To Stay
09 - M. And A.
10 - He's My Friend
11 – Kaputt
12 - Smile God Loves You

Bitrrate: 320

1 comment:

Enter e-mail address

About us

This music site is owned and operated by http://christwings.blogspot.com/ . We want to make users experience online satisfying and safe. The songs here are for promotional purposes only. We neither upload nor host any of these files. We found all the links by digging the internet. There is no commercial gain by putting Songs in this site other than making the Songs popular and help the manufacturers to grow the sales. If any original author has a sound on this site and wishes it to be removed please contact us via e-mail at: royalravithej9@gmail.com

PLEASE NOTE: http://christwings.blogspot.com/ can not be held responsible for any illegal usage of the content that appears on sites

Downloading at your own risk!!!

Misuse of these mp3 files by making CD's is illegal. Buy original cd's and cassetes from the nearest store.