merry Christmas

search this blog for JESUS SONGS



Maranatha Band (MBS-101) 1980

Nine-member guy/gal light-rocking Kansas outfit doing workable versions of other ccm groups’ songs. The usual instruments plus piano, flute and femme vocals are wrapped around selections from Fireworks (‘Don’t Look Back’), Pat Terry (‘He Has Chosen Me For You’), 2nd Chapter Of Acts (‘Mansion Builder’), Lamb (‘Night Is Far Spent’) and Larry Norman (‘I Am Your Servant’). An upbeat disco groove is manufactured for ‘With Every Breath I Take’. Members Paul and Brian are referred to as the “fuzz brothers’, so named I’m guessing for the fuzz guitar they contribute to a couple tracks. They get a chance to cut loose and strut their stuff on ‘Cossack Song’, one of Love Song’s more hard-rocking numbers. Also a decent riff on Buryl Red’s ‘He Is Alive’, which even slips in a drum solo. Little things like that help lift Maranatha Band above the usual cover-band blahs. (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition)

A special thank you to Ozark Ken for this one.

01. He is Alive
02. Don't Look Back
03. He Has Chosen You For Me
04. Cossack Song
05. With Every Breath I Take
06. I'm Gonna Rise
07. For Ronnie
08. Mansion Builder
09. Night is Far Spent
10. I Am Your Servant

Bit rate: 320

No comments:

Post a Comment

Enter e-mail address

About us

This music site is owned and operated by http://christwings.blogspot.com/ . We want to make users experience online satisfying and safe. The songs here are for promotional purposes only. We neither upload nor host any of these files. We found all the links by digging the internet. There is no commercial gain by putting Songs in this site other than making the Songs popular and help the manufacturers to grow the sales. If any original author has a sound on this site and wishes it to be removed please contact us via e-mail at: royalravithej9@gmail.com

PLEASE NOTE: http://christwings.blogspot.com/ can not be held responsible for any illegal usage of the content that appears on sites

Downloading at your own risk!!!

Misuse of these mp3 files by making CD's is illegal. Buy original cd's and cassetes from the nearest store.