merry Christmas

search this blog for JESUS SONGS


Go Tell Everyone 1968? (UK)

Go Tell Everyone (Avant Garde AV-113) 1968? (UK)

British production described on the front cover as “an album of original songs in the folk-style of our times by The Sacred Heart Choir and instrumental group with Eileen Greaves, conducted by Kevin Mayhew”. I adore some of Eileen’s other small-group folk projects (especially The Sowers and Flame), but with nineteen singers (mostly female) this one is closer in style to The Medical Mission Sisters. Mild charm on a handful of songs, especially when Eileen’s singing solo, but mostly tends to fall short of the Sisters’ standards. (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition)


01 - The Bakerwoman
02 - Lower Your Eyes
03 - Jerusalem
04 - Go Tell Everyone
05 - Peter and John
06 - Let Us Break Bread Together
07 - Let Trumpets Sound
08 - It's Dark, Mary
09 - Show Youself To Me, Lord
10 - Fill The Pots With Water
11 - Roll That Stone Away
12 - Glory To The Risen Lord


No comments:

Post a Comment

Enter e-mail address

About us

This music site is owned and operated by http://christwings.blogspot.com/ . We want to make users experience online satisfying and safe. The songs here are for promotional purposes only. We neither upload nor host any of these files. We found all the links by digging the internet. There is no commercial gain by putting Songs in this site other than making the Songs popular and help the manufacturers to grow the sales. If any original author has a sound on this site and wishes it to be removed please contact us via e-mail at: royalravithej9@gmail.com

PLEASE NOTE: http://christwings.blogspot.com/ can not be held responsible for any illegal usage of the content that appears on sites

Downloading at your own risk!!!

Misuse of these mp3 files by making CD's is illegal. Buy original cd's and cassetes from the nearest store.