merry Christmas

search this blog for JESUS SONGS


C.P. MUDD -(1975)

Love Come Near (Jonah ARP 9488) 1975
Although there are many fine folk Ips out there, few are the ones whose melodies really strike an emotional response within me. The music of this gentleman is one of the exceptions. This is truly a precious collection of songs. You might recognize C P Mudd from his collaborations with Neil Blunt on the NALR album Possible Gospel and The Group's No Time Like The Present. His songs just seem so incredibly moving, joyful expressions balanced with beautiful calm soothing ballads led by one of the nicest voices you'll ever hear. Accompanying him are acoustic guitars, flute, banjo and bongos, with Tim Schoenbachler on piano, bass, synthesizer and string ensemble. I mean it - I'm touched. (Ken Scott - The Archivist, 3rd Edition)


01 - Lift Up Your Voices
02 - Song Of Reassurance
03 - Offeratory Prayer
04 - Step By Step
05 - We Come For Life
06 - Love Come Near
07 - If We Go To The Mountain
08 - Love Doesn't Care At All
09 - Acclamation IV
10 - Unless We Die
11 - Rise Up
12 - If You Love Me

Bitrate: 320

No comments:

Post a Comment

Enter e-mail address

About us

This music site is owned and operated by http://christwings.blogspot.com/ . We want to make users experience online satisfying and safe. The songs here are for promotional purposes only. We neither upload nor host any of these files. We found all the links by digging the internet. There is no commercial gain by putting Songs in this site other than making the Songs popular and help the manufacturers to grow the sales. If any original author has a sound on this site and wishes it to be removed please contact us via e-mail at: royalravithej9@gmail.com

PLEASE NOTE: http://christwings.blogspot.com/ can not be held responsible for any illegal usage of the content that appears on sites

Downloading at your own risk!!!

Misuse of these mp3 files by making CD's is illegal. Buy original cd's and cassetes from the nearest store.