merry Christmas

search this blog for JESUS SONGS



Blood Of The Lamb (Star Song SSR-0006) 1978

Tom Autry’s second lp has some definite high points. ‘Blood Of The Lamb’, ‘I Want To Set You Free’, and the instrumental ‘Sacrifice’ are all beautiful moody pieces featuring spacey synths - essentially early versions of new age music that’d be right at home on a Jeff Johnson album. Most of the album, however, fits into the contemporary gospel and ballads format. Still, the aforementioned tunes justify obtaining this unusual item - and gave me enough cause to file my copy in with Johnson, Arkangel, Jimmy Hotz, and the Eden lps in the ever-so-thin art rock section. Impressive George Werth cover, the same artist who did Arkangel’s Warrior and Phil Keaggy/Glass Harp’s Song In The Air. (Ken Scott - Archivist)


01. Blood Of The Lamb
02. Sweet Smell Of Faith
03. Is It Wrong?
04. Natural Man
05. Blood Of The Lamb (Reprise)
06. Sacrifice
07. Without You
08. I Want To Set You Free
09. You're My Rock
10. Sacrifice (Reprise)

Bitrate: 320


No comments:

Post a Comment

Enter e-mail address

About us

This music site is owned and operated by http://christwings.blogspot.com/ . We want to make users experience online satisfying and safe. The songs here are for promotional purposes only. We neither upload nor host any of these files. We found all the links by digging the internet. There is no commercial gain by putting Songs in this site other than making the Songs popular and help the manufacturers to grow the sales. If any original author has a sound on this site and wishes it to be removed please contact us via e-mail at: royalravithej9@gmail.com

PLEASE NOTE: http://christwings.blogspot.com/ can not be held responsible for any illegal usage of the content that appears on sites

Downloading at your own risk!!!

Misuse of these mp3 files by making CD's is illegal. Buy original cd's and cassetes from the nearest store.