merry Christmas

search this blog for JESUS SONGS


Don’t Look Away ( 1976) UK

Don’t Look Away (Pilgrim 419) 1976 UK *

By this date the Pilgrim label was scoring more misses than hits, but here’s one you should definitely pick up. Don’t Look Away effectively samples British folk-rock and light blues in a genial manner not unlike Bryn Haworth. Simple arrangements feature Cordner on acoustic guitar, Mo Witham on acoustic and electric guitars, Nick Ryan on bass, Pete Yates-Round on drums and John Pac on mandolin and backing vocals. Mostly originals like ‘Brainwashed’, ‘I Fade Away’, ‘The Key’, ‘Naked Tree’, ‘Thank You Letter’, plus Graham Kendrick’s ‘World Said No’. Lovely Celtic flavor to the minor-key acoustic ballad ‘This Land’ – Cordner would expand on Irish folk themes in his ‘80s albums. (Ken Scott – The Archivist).


01. Brainwashed
02. I Fade Away
03. Passing Thru'
04. The Trial
05. World Said 'No'
06. The Key
07. Only Just Begun
08. This Land
09. Naked Tree
10. Thank You Letter

Biterate: VBR                                            Download

No comments:

Post a Comment

Enter e-mail address

About us

This music site is owned and operated by http://christwings.blogspot.com/ . We want to make users experience online satisfying and safe. The songs here are for promotional purposes only. We neither upload nor host any of these files. We found all the links by digging the internet. There is no commercial gain by putting Songs in this site other than making the Songs popular and help the manufacturers to grow the sales. If any original author has a sound on this site and wishes it to be removed please contact us via e-mail at: royalravithej9@gmail.com

PLEASE NOTE: http://christwings.blogspot.com/ can not be held responsible for any illegal usage of the content that appears on sites

Downloading at your own risk!!!

Misuse of these mp3 files by making CD's is illegal. Buy original cd's and cassetes from the nearest store.